Menu

Holidays

The following are the 2017 Lebanese National holidays. When holidays occur on a non-working weekend day, the government might declare the day before (if Saturday) or after (if Sunday) as an official holiday.

Official Holidays
Date National Holiday
Sunday, January 1, 2017 New Year’s Day
Friday, January 6, 2017 Christmas Day – Armenian Orthodox
Thursday, February 9, 2017 St. Maroun Day
Saturday, March 25, 2017 Annunciation Day
Friday, April 14, 2017 Good Friday (Western Church)
Sunday, April 16, 2017 Easter (Western Church)
Friday, April 14, 2017 Good Friday (Eastern Church)
Sunday, April 16, 2017 Easter (Eastern Church)
Monday, May 1, 2017 Labor Day
Monday, June 26, 2017 Eid Al-Fitr (Ramadan) Day 1 *
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 Eid Al-Fitr (Ramadan) Day 2 *
Tuesday, August 15, 2017 Assumption of Virgin Mary
Friday, September 1, 2017 Eid Al-Adha *
Thursday, September 21, 2017 Hijri New Year *
Saturday, September 30, 2017 Commemoration of Ashoura *
Wednesday, November 22, 2017 Independence Day
Friday, December 1, 2017 Prophet Mohammad’s Birthday *
Monday, December 25, 2017 Christmas Day
 

(*) Tentative dates that vary with Hijri calendar. The exact date on which the national holiday falls is declared by the state days in advance.